Once a job ad has been published you’ll no longer be able to edit it. The reason for this being that the original advertisement has already been exposed, therefore any applications you receive from an updated version are no longer comparable to the former ad.
Solution: ‘save and exit’
Before you publish your ad you have the option to ‘save and exit’. This allows you to fine tune the content until you’re 100% satisfied and ready to show it to the world. Once you’re sure that all of the information is correct, that’s when you can hit ‘publish’.